top of page

Mid career crisis?

I know I've written about this before but according to something I read somewhere 80% of us are unhappy in our jobs and of that 80% the majority of people who are unhappy are in their early 40's. Now let's flip that on its head and think about how exciting that is!

You've likely spent 20 years developing yourself in one career and you want to spend the next 20 years doing something new. That shouldn't be depressing, that acknowledgement should be liberating. Right? Well like most things in life it depends how you choose to view it. Be depressed and believe you've wasted 20 years of your life doing the wrong thing. Or, take the time to reflect on everything you've learnt over those years, all the things you've achieved, the people you've met, the friends you've made and possibly even the husband you bagged along the way. If you hadn't been in that career, you wouldn't be where you are now, with all that history behind you. Right?

Or, it really has been rubbish and soul destroying but either way, you've still got your best years ahead of you so stand up, pat yourself down and come over to see me so we can figure out how you go from where you are now and into a new and exciting phase of your life.

You can do it, it will be liberating and you will be in charge. Take the positive from where you've been and let's plan your next step in life, a happy future and possibly even your best years yet. Stop procrastinating because the longer you do that, the longer you stay where you are - unhappy, daydreaming, de-motivated, working for that boss, bored, stifled, yada yada yada. There is a better way to spend another 20 years, trust me, I've been there and I'm exhilarated to have broken free. Come on, follow me! Or at least let me guide you, I'm not the Pied Piper, I'm just a Career and Change Coach who is standing by waiting to hear from you. To hear from the person who wants to change their life, to feel exhilarated too. Contact me today.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page